Eye Shadow, Limited Edition, MAC, Reviews, Swatches

MAC Artificial Earth Eye Shadow: Review and swatches

ArtificialEarth02MAC‘s recent collection, Artificially Wild, released a small number of limited edition products in neutral/nude shades. I picked up the eye shadow in Artificial Earth, described as a “soft mauve nude.”

I love this shade. It’s the perfect hue to add a little dimension and polish to my eyelids for work. I have worn this shade several times since I purchased it, and I like popping either Animal Instinct blush or Taupe, a blush released with Artificially Wild, in the crease to contour. It has a satin finish, which applies smoothly over my lids. I love this finish: it doesn’t have the chalky texture that mattes can sometimes have, but neither is it shimmery, which can be less suitable for a professional environment. It goes on a little sheer, but it is buildable so that you can customize the intensity of the hue. Here are some swatches:

ArtificialEarth

Left: one layer; right: three layers

I think this shade would work for a wide range of skintones. It looks beautiful on fair skin, and if you have deeper tones, you can build up the product to get a saturation that works for you.

Snap this eye shadow up while you can at maccosmetics.com for $15.

Standard

2 thoughts on “MAC Artificial Earth Eye Shadow: Review and swatches

Leave a comment